Sculpture

IF I DIDN’T KNOW… I WOULD DIE

IF I DIDN”T KNOW… I WOULD DIE

Original title: Se eu não soubesse… morria – 4”32′, 2005

SYNOPSIS:

Two characters are talking… they long for each other and the sea is always there… forever.

VOICES AND TEXT TRANSLATION:

(VOICE) -Hello, my hands are cold. Maybe I come back tomorrow.

(TEXT)-Hello, do you remember me… It’s been so long.

-I think we were happier togheter. We used to swim… and the sea was always bigger, I could have been more pacient.

-Yesterday I thought that maybe you were looking for me. Yesterday was a regular day.

-I take the sadness from the same place where I remember you. And it’s so hard to go there… one day to go… and two days to come back.

-I will stay here until I see you again. I will not move until I die.

-I will stay here until I see you again. I will not move until I die.

VIDEO STILLS:

Ines_ferreira Ines_ferreira

film3_2 Ines_ferreira

Ines_ferreira Ines_ferreira

Comments are closed.